And I’m Back

Hi flower faceMan it’s been a  while since I’ve been here.  It’s been a pretty wonderful 6 months since I last posted, and time flies when you’re busy enjoying life.  It was good time off.  At the end of the summer I began to realize how many projects I had to finish for my little sister’s wedding in October, and because I didn’t want reveal any of the wedding details before the big day, I knew couldn’t share these project here on the blog.  So, I gave myself the space and the time to work on these projects whole heartedly.  I was able to really enjoy the process of helping my sister’s wedding be a bit more beautiful and unique.  And, on October 25th, in Austin, TX it all came together better than I could have hoped, I was one proud big sister.  After all the hours spent crafting, DIYing, and planning, the most rewarding gift was wonderful week filled with family and friends making amazing memories together.  And of course seeing my sister so happy and in love.

But the wedding was months ago now, so it cannot be solely held responsible for my break from this space.  I had been blogging for two years, and certain aspects were just beginning to feel forced for me.   Creative endeavors were focused around getting post finished and up to share.  I needed some time to reflect on what I wanted from this space, as I have evolved a great deal personally since beginning it.  The time I have taken off has allowed me to reevaluate why I love doing this, and explore new personal journeys.  I love the design, and graphic aspect of blogging.  I have been so inspired, and for the first time I believe ever, I know I found my passion and am ready to dedicate myself into making it a career. So, tomorrow, I have my first day of graphic design classes at the community college! I couldn’t’ be more excited, and I feel ready to learn so much more.  Blogging has been such a huge part of my journey towards this decision, I look forward to using this space to continue sharing what I’m learning.  It feels like a gift to be growing creatively.  It’s always been such a big part of who I am, but as I get older (yesterday I entered my last year before my 30) I am embracing it more and more, as it brings out my better quailities and makes me feel whole.

I am so happy to be writing this post, because in a way blogging can be like going to the gym, it’s hard to get back into the habit, and the first days are always the hardest, but once you find the routine, and break the dry spell, it feels oh so good.  For those of you who have hopefully missed me, I’m back! and thank you for all your support.  So here’ s to the next chapter, and many more adventures in blogging.

 

Leave a Reply

