Less is More

littlebottlesblog

The older I get the more I’m learning less is more.  I remind myself I can’t fill my days with too much, that there are limits to how much I can accomplish in 24 hours.  I am letting the little things move me and make me feel content.  There are lots of big things coming this fall, so I want to savor summer while it’s here, while remaining productive and focused towards up coming goals.   More challenges in keeping life balanced, but the more it’s practiced the easier I find it.  I have also been getting back into my yoga practice again, and I find it helps to center me, and energize me.  July is already half way over, and summer can’t be put on pause, but today I’m going to slow down and do some small things around the house that make me happy, and need to get done.  Happy Monday, hope your week is off on a happy foot!

Leave a Reply

