Vintage Floral Snipped

{vintage floral tunic, Jbrand cut-offs, Free People Sunglasses, necklace from outdoor arts fair, boots from Ciara}

{vintage floral tunic, JBrand Jeans turn cut-offs, Free People Sunglasses, necklace from outdoor arts fair, La Mer watch, boots from Cira}

I can be impulsive with clothing.  I impulsively purchase things sometimes (this is something I have been working towards being better at not doing), and I cut clothing impulsively occasionally.  About three years ago I very impulsively, and hastily, snipped the legs off my very favorite, very well loved (meaning very ripped) jeans, resulting in these lop-sided cut-offs.  Despite their asymmetry they are still a favorite of mine, so, luckily my sloppy cutting didn’t ruin them for me.  However, there are many other projects that were snipped, and then sent to the trash, knowing I should have thought it out better.  But, I did it again.  When I saw this Tunic in Austin last week at New Bohemia, I immediately fell in love with the pattern and the sleeves, but the length was awkward on me, and the slits on the side went past my hips.  Not really a dress, not really a shirt, but I got it anyways, with plans of stitching up the side.  “Plans,” because two days ago I impulsively decided I would wear it more as a shirt than a dress, so I cut about 6-7 inches off the bottom.  I’m happy I did, I’m still in love with it.

vintagefloral3vintageforal2vintagefloral

Leave a Reply

