I Heart Biking

bikestripe6

Things have been pretty wonderful around here lately.  It has been two months since we’ve had a car (we had to say good-bye to my jeep after 10 very adventurous & reliable years together), and biking has become our main mode of transportation this summer.  I have fallen in love.  I’ve always enjoyed biking around our town, but until being forced to rely on my bike daily, I didn’t realize how much joy it brought me.  I love the different perspectives I get while on my bike; it slows you down, and forces you to take notice of your surroundings.  Biking really gets my thoughts, imagination, and creative juices flowin! (not to mention my heart rate!)  I often see things on my ride that inspire me, or compel me to stop and take a picture.  Getting from point A to point B is really never dull, but rather invigorating.  We get our new car this coming week, which I am very grateful for, but I am making a pact with myself to continue to use my bike as my main mode of transportation through the summer. bikestripe3bikestrip5

My necklace was an “accidental” DIY, so stay tuned for a post on how to make it soon!

Leave a Reply

