WaterColored Roses

flowertiles2I have always wanted to be able to paint beautiful flowers.  So, I’ve been practicing.  I painted these using my grandfather’s water colors that my mom recently sent me.  Water color is one of my favorite mediums.  I love the way color bleeds and and fades.  I love how delicately the paint layers.  It often reminds me of stained glass, and beautiful light.    After playing with the paints on paper, I transferred the images to my computer and messed around with them in Photoshop, making patterns and experimenting with layers.  I get so excited every time I discover new ways to play with mixed media/mediums. My mind is already swimming with ideas, and more visions of water colored flowers. flowerstile3organic2

Leave a Reply

