A Musical Evening

theatre.night4

{F21 dress, H&M clutch, Dolce Vita shoes, old earrings, thrifted bracelet, Le Mer watch, Target sunglasses}

I finally got to see Les Miserables preformed live, at the Denver Performing Arts Center on Friday night.   As a kid I was slightly obsessed with musicals, and when I got to high school I was very fortunate to be involved in an excellent drama and choir department, which put on fantastic musicals every year.  I also have seen many wonderful shows as a result of my love for, and my involvement in, theatre.   But, despite all my exposure to fantastic theater, I never got an opportunity to see one of my favorite musicals preformed, until Friday.  As the curtains lifted and the first notes were sung, I got goosebumps that stuck with me most of the show.  I felt thrilled by watching live theatre again (sad to say I don’t get to go as often as I’d like any more) and to be watching a show I know so well musically and have been singing along with for so long (even if it’s mostly in the shower now) was amazing.  It was a very special night indeed, and I’ve been humming Les Mis tunes ever since.

theater.night2theater.night.heart

8 thoughts on “A Musical Evening

  1. Lucky you! I am from such a little country so we don’t have so many musicals showing, and when they do show musicals they tend to translate them to Norwegian…wich sucks. But I also loved musicals as a kid, and have a long list that I want to see, so I either have to fly to London to see them, but thats not too bad 😛

Leave a Reply

