Good Night

fade.teal

Our neighborhood is very lively (meaning loud) tonight.  We live right next to campus, so this time of year, as classes end, and graduation/summer celebrations begin, the streets get a bit noisy as the sun goes down.  Last night on my bike ride home I passed stumbling groups of drunk college students scattering from a house party.  Several of the guys were down to there boxer briefs…I was wearing a hoodie, a jacket, and a knit cap for my ride. The summer itch gets students extra rowdy.  I’m happy to be held up in the coziness off our newly rearranged room, and grateful that tonight we can sleep with the window open and enjoy the breeze. Tonight I am channeling good dreams.  Good-night all.

Leave a Reply

