Off Our Wall: Portraits of Our Pets

These are two paintings I did of Scout at least five years ago.  They are short of silly (and she is not black in either picture) but, I’ve really been loving them lately.  They have been on our wall for so long, but I thought I’d share them here.  I think she’s due another portrait session soon.

Scout in Blue

{always sitting in my way while I’m trying to draw…so a drew her}

Scout in Red

{because she looked bossy & like an angry kitty that day}

I kinda cringe to share Bill’s artwork after mine because he is so good.  He did this one yesterday.  The boy has been on our mind.  Bill’s art work amazes me…hopefully he will have his own blog up soon!

RockySketchbyBill

2 thoughts on “Off Our Wall: Portraits of Our Pets

Leave a Reply

