Halloween Around Here

{cuties & cute pumpkin}

I love getting our place fall ready.  Halloween decorations are some of my favorite, and this year I got started on October 1st so we’d have as much time as possible to enjoy them, because often I feel they come down too quickly after going up.    With our limited space (it gets really cozy in here) I like to focus on smaller decorative details, so I display quirky collections, like my Edward Gorey books/illustrations, and lots of pumpkins, I’m a sucker for them.  While October has again gone by quickly, we have already been able to fill our fall with wonderful seasonal activities and foods.    Last night was spent making a home cooked meal, rich with autumn flavors, and finishing one last Halloween treat I’ve had on my Must Make list (Can’t wait to share tomorrow!)  This time of year never goes unappreciated. Hope everyone has their costumes already for tomorrow’s Trick or Treating!

{skeleton malbec}

{remember Scary Stories?}

{creepy Edward Gorey card deck}

{… & his books}

{masquerade}

{♥}

{pumpkins & plants}

{fall foliage}

{vintage lights & paper wheels}

{black cat}

 

Leave a Reply

