Still in Season

Feeling inspired by fruit today.  I want to incorporate fresh fruit into as many meals as possible for the next few weeks while everything is still in season!   Last night we had Apricot Mint Couscous that was killer.  I’m looking forward to my lunch leftovers already! We were too hungry, and the food was to good, so we didn’t slow down to take any photos.  But I promise it’s pretty amazing.  I added goat cheese and pine nuts to mine also.

This evening I’m going use the blueberries and cherries in our fridge to try out this new crumble crust.  (The pictures above were taken while making mini cobblers a few weeks ago).

How do you prefer your fruit? Savory or Sweet. Personally I can’t get enough of either.

Leave a Reply

