Bold & Bright

Nollie skirt, thrifted tank and purse, Minnetonka moccasins, Anne Taylor Loft sunglasses, necklace from friend’s yard sale box, Cira earrings}

Busy and hot  pretty much sum up the past few weeks.  July seems to be flying by, as time often does, but has been filled with a good balance of work and play.  We have managed to fit in some amazing home cooked meals (my newest obsession being homemade summer corn chowder with fresh jalapeños), a day lounging on the lake, evening golf games, and a night of dancing to celebrate a good friend’s birthday.  With our busy schedules bouncing us between long work days, and filled days off, trying to get the most out of summer, I have been living in easy pieces and shoes that I can move comfortably and quickly in .  I love these new Minnetonka moccasins, I could easily live in them.  The necklace I snagged while packing up a (very unsuccessful) yard sale me and two other girlfriends held. I really liked the candy colored beads in contrast to the natural wood beads, as well as the  chunky playful appeal.  It is just so easy to get away with bright colors in the summer, and I just can’t help myself but to be bright.  Hope everyone has a colorful and happy Monday.

One thought on “Bold & Bright

Leave a Reply

