Everyday Journeys

Yesterday I said bon voyage to a friend of mine bound for a much warmer climate.  While the rest of us Coloradoans bundle up and prepare for more snow, she will be trading in her winter coat for bikinis and sun dresses.   I would be lying if I said I wasn’t completely jealous of the three months she set aside to spend exploring Costa Rica, a country I have always dreamed of, and planned on visiting for an extended amount of time.  However, life has made other plans for me currently, most of which I cannot complain about, so Costa Rica will have to wait.  I am so happy for my friend and I can’t wait to hear all the exciting stories she brings back with her.  She is a warm and open person, with a positive outlook towards adventure so I know beautiful things await her, unknowing as they maybe.    Traveling inspires people to grow and transform, as does life.  While I may dream of beaches, rainforest, and warm water, I remind myself that my daily journey is here, for now, everyday as I travel through life.  Even if that means I’m stuck wearing my warmest, and my favorite winter pea coat.

{thrifted Guess coat}

{F21 top, thrifted American Apparel hoodie}

{F21 skirt, Joe Boxer tights}

{glittery stripes}

{Falling Whistle & vintage elephant necklace}

“Too often. . .I would hear men boast of the miles covered that day, rarely of what they had seen.”   Louis L’Amour

Leave a Reply

