Jewel Tones & Big Jewels

Seychelles Heels, Jana Feifer Mesh Hobo, George Tank, Thrifted Skirt & Jewelry

After a very long weekend, filled with great food, amazing friends, three unexpected days off work, and a costumed bike parade, I am very ready to return to my routine this morning.  We kicked off our Labor Day weekend with a date night downtown to partake in the Fort Collins First Friday Gallery Walk.   I love being downtown, especially on warm evenings, when all the small and intimate art galleries open their doors to the public.   As the guests mingle in and out of each gallery, so does a soft breeze and music from the square, where there are often live bands preforming.  In the summer First Fridays buzz with creativity and activity, so before chilly fall nights push gallery goers inside (which also has its cozy appeal) I headed it out in one of my favorite minis paired with a green jewel toned, drape necked tank (purchased here), for the perfect night on the town.  I like the rich color combination of green and blue, and lucky for me they are hot colors (seen here & here) for approaching fall fashion.  The black chunky jeweled necklace caught my eye in an over crowed vintage jewelry case last week while I was shopping for the party last Saturday, and even though it wasn’t on my shopping list I had to get it. I love the element of texture it added to this outfit.   Also, I had to wear these shoes again because they are so comfortable and cute.  When a lots of walking and dancing are on the itinerary, functional and fashionable are required to accompany each other!

As the galleries began to wind down we ducked into a new restaurant, Jax Fish House, to visit a friend working behind the bar and have a cocktail.  He whipped us up the most heavenly refreshing cucumber presses, made with infused cucumber vodka, cucumber puree, fresh lemonade and soda…perhaps my new favorite drink.  We followed drinks with sushi, which we kept light, because we had to dance the night away with our favorite local group, Peace Officer.

you gotta try this

I love the typography and design of their coasters

Leave a Reply

